a generation worth fighting, an incredible funk track, a talented teen, and an amazing video.

“Fight This Generation” from pavement’s Wowee Zowee.  Obviously, a rally cry for anyone asking why we should care about what Lady Gaga is wearing or someone who’s desperately fending off the bombardment of Avatar slurpers.

Those grinding, tone-deaf strings, the line “your life is about to come away from the mirror in a rainshed,” and the chanting of the title repeats in my head often.  This song hits home for those who just don’t give a fuck.

In other tracks, I was searching my iTunes for Bobby Byrd’s “I Know You Got Soul”

and came across Mallu Magalhães’s “You Know You’ve Got” and it rocks.  The girl is 17 and… I’m shocked at how cool this girl is.  If Brazil is the land of rocking 17 year olds… then Rio is where we should be.

And lastly, for those of you who haven’t seen this yet, you need to.  Four months ago, a friend of mine threw this my way and I was dropped.  Yet still, I can’t get enough of this video.  The song is good, better than average, but the video is an experience.  Enjoy!

Ramona Falls \”I Say Fever\”

  1. i’d use that falcon gun on my mom

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

